Internet

Internet

You require a reliable and efficient Internet connection for your yacht?

VSAT technology uses satellite connection through an antenna to give you an Internet access along the coast and at sea alongside with Atlantic and Pacific crossings. SeaSatCom provides uninterrupted access to internet thanks to a high bandwidth with VSAT, 4G, Wi-fi and Inmarsat or Iridium technology. Asks the right questions:

  • What do you do when you’re online?
  • Where do you sail?
  • What do you already have on-board?

We will give you the best answer!

Internet VSAT

VSAT

Unlimited Internet at sea

More

Internet mobile

Mobile Internet

4G+ along the coast

More

Internet Fleet Xpress

Fleet Xpress

Combining VSAT and L-Band

More

SD Wan
SD WAN

SD WAN

SD WAN, or bandwidth aggregation, is a technology that uses multiple connections (DSL, cellular, satellite) at the same time and presents its connection to users as a unique direct Internet access. SD WAN is capable of monitoring WAN quality and uses the results to make smart decisions on traffic flow.

It requires a router and a cloud infrastructure, according to previous installation.

Internet SATCOM

SATCOM

Used mainly for safety purposes (GMDSS distress, emergency calls), L-Band network is the most reliable network you can find. It provides a global coverage, including the poles thanks to Iridium network. Those services mainly include voice and sometimes data, but at a very low connection speed and high costs. In daily life, they are used for emails, checking weather forecast and other small actions. They are a good back-up connection, for a VSAT service for example.

Be aware that a SATCOM connection can be mandatory for charter yachts depending on their size and sailing zone.

WiFi du port

Wi-Fi port

Wi-fi connection from the port you’re berthed in is sometimes the easiest solution. In some cases, the wi-fi connection isn’t reliable: a lot of ships are connected and you’re sharing the connection speed. If you just need a little boost, you can receive and amplify Wi-fi from the port thanks to a simple device. This solution isn’t recommended if you require a fast and reliable Internet connection, we encourage you to select a Mobile Internet service.

Users management

Thanks to our Network and IT experts, we can offer you some solutions to identify bandwidth greedy devices or users and place restrisctions if needed. You can also assess moments and elements (downloads, videos, photos) requiring a high bandwidth to make proper adjustements.

Internet

Internet

Il vous faut une connexion Internet fiable et efficace pour votre yacht ?

La technologie VSAT utilise la connexion satellite via une antenne pour vous donner un accès à Internet le long des côtes et en mer, avec la traversée de l’Atlantique et du Pacifique. SeaSatCom fournit un accès ininterrompu à Internet grâce à une large bande passante permise par les technologies VSAT, 4G, Wi-Fi et Inmarsat ou Iridium.

Posez les bonnes questions :

  • Que faites-vous quand vous êtes en ligne ?
  • Où naviguez-vous ?
  • Qu’avez-vous déjà à bord ?

Nous vous fournirons la meilleure réponse !

Internet VSAT

VSAT

Internet illimité en mer

Découvrir

Internet mobile

Internet 4G

La 4G+ près des côtes

Découvrir

Internet Fleet Xpress

Fleet Xpress

VSAT allié à la bande L

Découvrir

SD Wan
SD WAN

SD WAN

SD WAN, ou agrégation de bande passante, est une technologie qui utilise plusieurs connections (ADSL, cellulaire, satellite) au même moment et présente une connexion Internet unique à l’utilisateur. SD WAN est capable de surveiller la qualité du réseau et utilise les résultats pour gérer les flux de trafic.

Cela nécessite un routeur et une infrastructure Cloud, suivant la précédente installation.

Internet SATCOM

SATCOM

Utilisé principalement pour des raisons de sécurité (GMDSS, appels d’urgence), le réseau bande L est le plus fiable qu’on puisse trouver. Il fournit une couverture globale, incluant même les pôles sur le réseau Iridium. Ces services incluent majoritairement les appels et parfois de la Data, mais avec une très faible connexion et des prix élevés. Quotidiennement, ils sont utilisés pour les e-mails, la météo et autres petites actions. Ils sont une bonne solution secondaire, pour le VSAT par exemple.

Sachez qu’une connexion SATCOM peut être obligatoire pour les yachts en charter, suivant leur taille et leur zone de navigation.

WiFi du port

Wi-Fi du port

La connexion Wi-Fi du port où vous êtes amarré est souvent la solution la plus simple. Dans certains cas, la connexion Wi-Fi n’est pas fiable : beaucoup de navires sont connectés et vous partagez la vitesse de connexion. Si vous avez besoin d’un petit coup de boost, vous pouvez recevoir et amplifier votre connexion Wi-Fi venant du port grâce à un appareil. Cette solution n’est pas recommandée si vous avez besoin d’une connexion rapide et efficace. Nous vous encourageons à passer sur de l’Internet 4G.

Gestion des utilisateurs

Grâce à nos experts Network & IT, nous pouvons vous proposer des solutions pour identifier les appareils ou groupes d’utilisateurs gourmands en bande passante et de placer des restrictions si besoin. Vous pourrez aussi évaluer les moments et les éléments (téléchargements, vidéos, photos) qui requièrent beaucoup de bande passante pour pouvoir faire les ajustements nécessaires.